Friday, March 31, 2006

Kami and her Khlopchyk

2009 - the family



I am happily married and live, with my husband and two boys, Jack and Kamden, in an area of Canada I not so affectionately refers to as the Arctic. For the record, I am pretty sure the scientists who determined where the Arctic Circle lies have never personally experienced the no less than six months of winter Saskatchewan normally enjoys.

Given that I am surrounded by testosterone, the name of this site is Kami's Khlopchyk (CLOP-chick) which is Polish for boys. I am second and/or third generation Canadian from a 100% Puke (Polish/Ukrainian) background. Let's put it this way, I know what perogies and cabbage rolls are and I know how to use them.

I am a Chartered Accountant, by trade, who gave up my “real job” to be at home with my boys in 2005. I keep busy by working in the field of educating future accountants, which can be done from home via my ever present laptop. This allows me the opportunity to feed my blogging and Scrabble addictions. No Twitter though, even I have standards.

In the winter, I can often be found repeatedly giving Old Man Winter a wedgie in the hope that he will relocate to some other area of the world. In the summer, I enjoy sipping fancy drinks (umbrella required) surrounded by good friends and family.

2 comments:

Hannah said...

Really cool to surf around your blog! Your boys are the same age as mine :-) Hope to visit more in the future!

Kathryn said...

Hi Kami,
I work with Mom Central (www.momcentralconsulting.com) and we're looking for Canadian bloggers for our blog roll. We help our clients (Canadian companies) connect with bloggers for sampling, product review and giveaway opportunities. If you're interested in more info, do you mind emailing me at kathryn@momcentral.com
Thanks,
Kathryn